Skip to content

A Henry Darger Xmas

December 25, 2010


‘January 1, 1971. I had a very poor nothing like Christmas. Never had a good Christmas all my life, nor a good new year, and now…. I am very bitter but fortunately not revengeful, though I feel should be how I am…’

—H.D.

(Art: Cat-Headed Blengin, date unknown.)

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2014 05:18

    I do not write many comments, however I browsed through a few responses on this page A Henry Darger Xmas | SOUTH / SOUTH.
    I actually do have a couple off questions for you if it’s allright.
    Is it simply me or does it look like some of these remarks appear as if they
    are written by brain dead people? :-P And, if
    you are posting at other online social sites, I
    would like to follow you. Would you list of the complete urls oof all your social sites like your twitter feed, Facebook
    page orr linkedin profile?

  2. January 28, 2014 01:06

    It’s an remarkable paragraph designed for all the
    online viewers; they will taje advantage from it
    I am sure.

  3. March 27, 2014 15:55

    Ahaa, its pleasant dialogue about this article her at this website,
    I have read all that, so at this time me
    also commenting at this place.

  4. March 28, 2014 04:10

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew oof any widgets I could
    add to myy blog that automatically tweet my nwest twitter updates.

    I’ve been loioking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and waas hoping maybe you would have some experience with somethinng like this.
    Please lett me know if you run into anything. I truly enjkoy reading your
    blog and I look forward tto your new updates.

  5. March 28, 2014 07:22

    Surely renewable power is what all countries around the world ought
    to bbe promoting?

    The facts are there in black and white for us all to see, solar
    energy just makes sense.

    Having solar installed can slash your power bills,
    you don’t have to continue to pay expensive electricity costs.

    Instalpling solar power is good financial sense and also
    helps keep this planet of ours for the future.

  6. March 31, 2014 02:31

    We ccan be installing more solar power across the world, this iss the energy
    source for the foreseeable future?

    The huhe benefits oof using green energy has bbeen proven continuously.

    The cost savings cann be enormous ffor commercial operations and the general public alike.

    Installing solar power is good financial sense and
    also helps preserve this planet of ours for our children.

  7. March 31, 2014 21:28

    Surelly renewable energy is what all countries around the world should be promoting?

    The facts aare there for anyone to see for us
    all to see, renewable enery just makes sense.

    The money benefits can be enormous forr commercial operations and fanilies alike.

    I am always amazed how many membhers of the public still need to be persuaded of the financial savings that can be made by installing a solar system.

  8. March 31, 2014 21:53

    Why aren’t we installing more solar nergy nationally, this has to be the power
    source ffor thee foreseeable future?

    The enormous benefits of installing green energy has been proven continuously.

    The financial savings can be vast for enterprise
    operations and consumers alike.

    Installing solar energy is good financial sense aand also helps preserve this planet of ours for our children.

  9. April 6, 2014 23:56

    Why aren’t we installing more solar energy nationally, this is becoming the energy
    source for the future?

    The vast benefits of using renewable energ has
    been proven many times.

    The cost savings can be vast for business operations and tthe general
    public alike.

    It always amazes me how many members of the public
    still need to bee convinced of the cost savings
    that can bee made from installing a solar system.

  10. April 9, 2014 12:14

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog.

    It’s simple, yet effective. A lott of times it’s hard to
    get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual
    appearance. I must say that you’ve done a superb job with this.
    Additionally, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Firefox.
    Outstanding Blog!

  11. April 12, 2014 00:28

    Why aren’t wwe installing more solar energy accross the world, this has to be the power source for the future
    of our planet?

    The enormous benefits of using solar has been proven oer and over again.

    Thhe finaancial savings can be vast for commercal operations and families
    alike.

    I am always amazed how many members oof the public
    still need to be convinced of tthe monmey benefits that ccan be
    made from installing renewable energy system.

  12. April 12, 2014 15:28

    Why aren’t we installing more solar panels across the world, this is becoming the power source for the future
    of our planet?

    The factys are there in black and white for anyone to see,
    renewable energy just makes sense.

    Adding solar panels can slash your electric bills,there is no
    need to continue to pay very costly electricity costs.

    It always amazes me how many people stilll need to be convinced of the cost savings that can be
    made by installing renewable energy system.

Leave a comment