Skip to content

Conversation with a door man

May 29, 2009

Covert real estate prejudice? Puzzling banter that doesn’t entirely make sense to me, even from a business standpoint.

Hi. I live in the neighborhood. I was wondering if there are any apartments for rent here.

No, I don’t think so.

Are you sure?
Well, even if there were, you probably wouldn’t be able to afford it.

Uh, that’s sort of offensive. How do you know what I can afford?
Oh, I didn’t mean to offend you! But they’re all at least R$3000 a month.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

